it's a wrap!

just another manic monday…

Still small voice

I’ve drove my car for quite a number of years, it’s a little worse for wear to put it mildly. I am not a very careful driver and the poor car has taken the brunt for it on more than one occasion. The servicing for it was long due. And I knew the tyres were getting really, really borderline exploding. Not kidding there.
So, I basically prayed really hard for protection while I drive to work every morning.
There was this niggling feeling inside of me the entire week and that still small voice that told me, “You must get the car to a workshop this weekend.”
I thought about it and I really wanted to, but I was waiting for pay day.
And whadaya know? Pay came out earlier than usual! BEFORE the weekend, and still I was reluctant to go.
But, insistent was that feeling and that voice.
So I went, and I thank God many a times after that for His protection and mercy.
When they took my front left tyre out, the canvas and all the wires from the tyre was literally poking out. A few more trips and the thing would’ve exploded, and probably left my car spinning.
You see, I couldn’t see it because the exposure was inside. The inner part of the tyre, the one that’s hidden, between the rim and the body of the car.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment